Kindness heals

Below is an interview with my dear friend, coach, and teacher for 40 years, Dafydd Nicholas. He and his wife Rannette Nicholas (who passed in December 2015) are two of the most loving, kindest and generous people I have ever met and been lucky to know. Funny, too. We laugh a lot and he has always encouraged me to GO FOR MY DREAMS. A magical man, coach and teacher. What can I say, he touches my heart and funny bone often at the same time ! He is brilliant and has supported me through the death of my father, to heal chronic pain, fibromyalgia, and showed me many times how to look UP while down and so much more.

unnamed

 

 

“Spread loving laughter! Kindness heals.” Dafydd

 

 

Age:

74 in 2 months

How long have you lived in Las Vegas?

38 years with vacations in the rest of the world

What’s the best thing about being a father? a grandpa?

father, was fun mostly done  Grandpa, someone listens

How do you deal with loss, grieving?

Slowly, two plus years for my wife, still brings me to my knees, at times,  keep taking the steps

How long have been writing?

since college, 50 plus years

any books?

two drafted, one ebook, short stories under a nom de guerre

poetry

many as gifts to others, one in photo coffee table book

 

The Animal Doctor by Dafydd Nicholas

written in honor of Abundance

Yes, he is an animal Doctor.

No, he does most of his work outside the vet’s office.

Yes, he seems to have a natural gift as a healer.

No, he charges very little for his service.

Yes, he has a great bedside manner.

No, he doesn’t explain really what’s wrong.

Yes, he just fixes the pain and goes on.

No, I haven’t seen his license.

Yes, he does resonate in abundance.

No, I don’t know how many clients he has.

Yes, I’m really thankful he’s my doctor.

No, I’ve never seen his Doctor’s office.

Yes, I’d recommend his services to anyone.

No, he doesn’t require medical insurance.

Yes, it does sound too good to be true.

No, I am not mistaken.

Yes, he is my cat.

This poem was written one time after I shared with Dafydd how I had a tummyache one day and my cat Abundance came and sat down on my belly for awhile. When he got up, I realized that my stomach no longer hurt. Abundance was a truly amazing cat and so was his brother, Precious, rescued from the Animal Foundation in Las Vegas and lived with me for five years. Now, years later, they have both passed on. Abundance came and sat purring on my belly a few years ago in a dream, just to let me know that he was alive and doing fine on the other side.

how long have you led seminars?

Started in high school, class president, head cheer leader

60 plus years

Metaphysical tips:

Progressing in spirit awareness, requires you noticing and accepting where you start.

 

What hobbies do you enjoy?

investing in the new money of the earth, cryptos

Born and raised?

Evanston IL, Big Bear, Orange County, L.A.

Thoughts about aging … 

It starts when you focus on ending your progress

Places you have traveled, where is your favorite place ?

Europe, Italy, France, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Greece, Great Britain, USSR, Russia, China, Singapore, Japan, Tia Wan, Egypt, Israel, Palestine, Columbia, Peru, Chile, Canada, Mexico, Nepal, Bhutan, Poland, Estonia, Ireland,

Hawaii

Favorite foods?

Mexican, Thai, salad mixed, occasional lamb, fish, shrimp

Fountain Head

Youthfulness and health, how do you remain young for your age?  specific tips for others

ASEA, C60, walking, daily meditations with/to the light, directing my intentions and plans to the future, having one, greens in diet, museums, herbs, laughter, giving love to hum ever

Relationships with people, how have they changed over the years?

many have left, others are focused on their endings, those I’ve left

I have much less desire to “correct them”, I just see their choices

How has life changed over the years?

As life began, I wanted to be among them, as I learned I wanted to teach them, instruct them, now I enjoy the value of life

When beginning to be the adolescent I wanted to underwent “why it is this way”, countries, politics, the right system

now I see, experience life as a generous gift from a loving universe

my meditation send this sense of loving generosity in the world

 

Thoughts about the future 

we as a species are evolving beyond of present understanding

we as earth dwellers are entering the grab bag of new aspects

we are having the universe and ground beneath us shaken

We are no longer who we were and not yet know who we are

Anything else you’d like to share?

direct your intentions to find your personal center or focus of spirit

All that you have hung onto will soon be gone

Now is the time and place to define your self by your own definition

 

“When you smile and say hello to those you do not know, you work magic you do not know.”  Dafydd

 

http://www.dafyddnicholas.com

Leave a comment